Home » Names of Prison officers transferred

Names of Prison officers transferred

The government has conducted a massive reshuffle at the Prisons department that has affected 133 senior officers linked to a litany of scandalous payments that have rocked the security wing.

While announcing the far-reaching measure aimed at tightening expenditure at the Prison department, Commissioner General Wycliffe Ogalo said that all handing over and reporting to the new stations of posting will be concluded by August, 23, 1019.

The move was recommended by the office of the State Department for Correctional Services Principal Secretary Zainab Abdalla.

Those affected are 32 Assistant Commissioners of Prisons (ACP), 55 Senior Sergeants of Prisons (SSP), 33 sergeants of Prisons (SP), five Chief Inspector of Prisons (CIP) and eight Inspectors of Prisons (IP).

Here is the list of some of top notorious officers affected in the shake-up:

  1. George Dianga
  2. Benson Makori
  3. Hassan Adan
  4. Nicholas Mwandau

Dianga has been moved from Kamiti Maximum security Prison in Nairobi to Kisumu while Makori, Hassan and Mwandau have been posted to Kakamega Main Prison, Meru Main Prison and Kwale Main Prison respectively.